Open Source in Software Development: Risks and Smart Use

The use of OS is a reasonable approach to minimise the cost of software development. However, a fast start can turn into a disappointing finish if you do not pay close attention to the OS licence terms and conditions and align them with the goals of your product.

Language: Russian

GMT+2: 10:00 | GMT+3: 11:00 | GMT+4: 12:00 | GMT+5: 13:00

11:00–12:00

 

Program

Legal Risks of Using Open Source Tools

11:00

What are the conditions for using Open Source?

11:25

What licences are "safe" and " risky".

11:30

Q&A session

11:50

May 16 | 11:00 | YouTube

Participation is free of charge upon pre-registration.

The organizers reserve the right to refuse participation.

Registration

Event finished 16.05.2024